Knowledgeable Experienced and Proven Conveyancers
1800 248 330

Zoning in NSW

The responsible of the zoning law is with the NSW Department of Planning and Environment.  In the past, there were about 3,100 different types of zones.

It’s very confusing

Here are some of the codes

R1-         General Residential
R2 –       Low Density Residential
R3 –       Medium Density
R4 –       High Density Residential
R5-         Large Lot (Rural) Residential
B4 –       Mixed Use


To find detailed zoning description, you must visit the local council

Take me up